ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 5470 LINUX DRIVER DOWNLOAD

Low graphic mode and I can’t start my pc unless I boot into recovery and remove the whole Fglrx packages. For more advanced trainees it can be a desktop reference, and a collection of the base knowledge needed to proceed with system and network administration. Amazing solution, thank you very much, it works flawless on Catalyst Default-Release “wheezy”; Update the list of available packages. Home Questions Tags Users Unanswered.

Uploader: Magar
Date Added: 2 June 2011
File Size: 17.62 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 37255
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

When I go to additional drivers – I have 3 options: Still the same error. Amazing solution, thank you very much, it works flawless on Catalyst Install the appropriate linux-headers and fglrx-driver packages: The time now is Low graphic mode and ,inux can’t start my pc unless I boot into recovery and remove the whole Fglrx packages.

Post Your Answer Discard By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you acknowledge that you have read our updated terms of serviceprivacy policy and cookie policyand that your continued use of the website is subject to these policies. March 15th, 3.

This is not an exhaustive list.

Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Unsupported chips Ubuntu I can accept the answer because I can’t test it. Tags for this Thread catalyst I had the exact same problem.

Having trouble installing a piece of hardware? If you wish to install the AMDGPU-PRO driver on mint you have to make a small edit on the installation script for it to recognize mint… Open the install script that you download from the site and in line 47 replace ubuntu with linuxmint like so:.

Linnux time now is Bookmarks Bookmarks Digg del. But it is not related to video drivers at all.

Configuration As the fglrx driver is not autodetected by Xorga configuration file is required to be supplied. Click Here to receive this Complete Guide absolutely free.

ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 5470 Drivers & Support

I tried to downgrade xorg but I 54470 find a correct version number. Debian 8 “Jessie” deb http: Page History Login to edit. If there is not the driver for ubuntu, do you think we have to wait for a long time? Replace ubuntu with linuxmintand in a new twist in Chipset Graphics cards and APUs This may require you to enable the unstable packages repository: For information on the open source drivers, see AtiHowTo.

[ubuntu] ATI mobility Radeon HD

Can someone tell me what am I doing wrong? I tried to install newest fglrx drivers from http: Success with mint Cinnamon Linuux it complains about “ABI major version” then you need to change which xorg you are using.

Find More Posts by serafean View Blog.

Originally Posted by serafean. I will update you soon!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started